Kale Salad with Oranges and Strawberries

Hello everyone!

I can’t believe it’s been almost two weeks since my last post. I’ve been cooking and playing around in the kitchen as usual, but haven’t had the time to share my experiences with you. Things have been just a little bit hectic around here recently (and are about to get slightly more hectic!)

In Ken’s lunchbox for tomorrow, I’ve prepared a Kale salad! A very good friend of mine made me a version of this salad once, and I’ve loved it every since then. It is simple to prepare, and super tasty — Thanks, Hannah Strong! Here we go…

Wash and cut the stem off of 6-10 kale leaves. Dry off the leaves with a paper towel or in a salad spinner. Cut the leaves into roughly 1-inch pieces. Combine about 1/2 a tablespoon of olive oil with the juice of 1/2 a lemon. Pour the mixture over the kale leaves. Season the salad generously with salt. Next, cut a navel orange into 1/2 inch cubes and throw them into the mixture. Chop up some strawberries and throw those in too!

kalesaladbig

This is probably one of the easiest things in the world to make, but it is super delicious! I usually don’t like raw kale because of it’s bitter taste, but the fruit in this salad really rounds that off.

Anyway, I’ll be back sometime this week with some cinnamon buns! I made the a week ago, but never got a chance to post about it.

Happy early Monday!

Leave a Reply

